Close Menu
Student Council

Student Council


Our nomination and selection process has now been completed.  The Abercorn Student Council is in place. Each year group is represented and pupils are encouraged to speak to their Student Council representative if there are any issues or concerns.  On joining the council all pupils were given the opportunity to nominate themselves for selection and were then chosen by their peers in a vote.  This year’s council is made up of:


S1 – Braden Carrigan, Kimberly Walker

S2 – Ethan Farmer, Callum McLaughin

S3 – Aimee-Leigh Allan, Anthony McGroarty

S4 – John Cross, Connor Paterson, Jamie Henderson

S5/6 – Kosrat Sardar, Craig Kelly, Jack Paton, Rosie O'Neil


Some pupils are continuing from pervious years and some are new additions however all are expected to show exemplary attitude and behaviour and be mature in their approach to representing the views of their year group.  


At various points in the year they will also be called upon to represent the school at city wide events and may be asked to present information about our school to others. Congratulations to all pupils’ chosen and good luck with the task!