Skip Navigation Links
Our School
News & Events
Staff & Subjects
Clubs & Groups
Our Community
Photo Galleries
News & Events
Abercorn School Win Lord Provost’s Award for Sport

The 2009 Glasgow Sports Person of the Year awards took place at Tramway Theatre, on Thursday 11 February.

The awards celebrate and reward local talent, community coaching, team achievements, up and coming athletes, and examples of outstanding dedication to sport.

There were various awards being made including Sports Personality of the Year and Glasgow Coach of the Year.

Abercorn School won the Lord Provost's Award for Sport for its achievements in sporting events and commitment to health and wellbeing.

A special mention must go to Mr Kerr for his hard work and commitment beyond the call of duty!

The main award of the evening has been won by some of Scotland’s biggest sporting stars over the years including Stephen Hendry, Liz McColgan, Sir Chris Hoy, Shirley Robertson and Andy Murray.