Skip Navigation Links
Our School
News & Events
Staff & Subjects
Clubs & Groups
Our Community
Photo Galleries
News & Events
Abercorn - National Champions 3 Years Running

On Wednesday 30th May Abercorn School won the National Football Championships for the 3rd year running.  It was a closely fought final against Drumpark but the boys came out on top with a 2-0 victory.

This is an amazing achievement for the pupils and due to a consecutive 3 year victory streak the school now retains the national trophy permanently.

Goal scorers were Wesley Young and Kyle Hannin but the whole team displayed excellent organisation and tactics throughout.  Well done lads!

Wesley Young Billy Nicholson


Jack Roach Eddie Farquhar

The Team

From Left to Right: Mr Baird, Eddie Farquhar, Chris Kilpatrick, Kyle Hannin, Wesley Young, William McPhee, Billy Nicholson, Robbie Shaw, Kyle Gault, Darren McCluskey, Jack Roach and Mr Dorrian